Minnesota community bankers elect three and re-elect two board members

Community bankers have elected three of their peers to new ICBM board positions. They also have re-elected two board members.

Bill LaVigne, Chief Operating Officer at The Bank of Elk River, was elected to represent District 5. LaVigne is currently chair of the ICBM Services board. He takes the board seat vacated by Anita Drentlaw, President/CFO of New Market Bank, Elko New Market, when she was elected to the executive committee at convention in August 2018. 

Tiffany Baer Paine, President/CEO of Security Bank USA, Bemidji, was elected in District 10. Baer Paine previously served a 3-year term on the ICBM board as an at-large director.

Jenn Spartz, Executive Vice President/COO at Woodland Bank, Deer River, was elected in district 9. Spartz was previously an at-large director. 

Peter Nelson, President of Glenwood State Ban, and Erik Myhre, CEO of Community First Bank, were re-elected to represent district 7 and district 8, respectively. 

“Serving on the ICBM board is a valuable and important way that community bankers further the mission of this association and promote the future success of our industry,” said ICBM President & CEO Jim Amundson. “Thank you to those who chose who to run for our board and to those who continue serve.” 

Look for further coverage of our new directors in future issues of BankWise. 

Need to know what ICBM district you are in? View our map here. Meet your board member here


7900 International Drive, Suite 685,

Bloomington, MN 55425

Phone: 651.687.9080

Fax: 651.687.9387


© 2018 ICBM. All Rights Reserved.

A proud state affiliate of the